Go TO Content

The Inauguration of the 4th Control Yuan President and Members Took Place in the Presidential Office

  • PostDate:2008-08-01

The inauguration of the 4th Control Yuan President and members took place in the Presidential Office in Taipei at 9:00 a.m. this morning. President Ma Ying-jeou administered the inaugural oath in person and took photos with their family members after the inauguration ceremony. At 10:00 a.m. Vice President Vincent C. Siew officiated the handover ritual of the 3rd President Fredrick F. Chien and the 4th President Wang Chien-shien. The first plenary meeting of the 4th Control Yuan members was held at 1:30 p.m. with President Wang in the chair. The Control Yuan, which has come to a standstill, begins its operation again.